Congratulations David Wasserstein and Ujash Sheth

David Wasserstein and Ujash Sheth are winners of the prestigious Sports Health T. David Sisk Award for the most outstanding review paper published in Sports Health in 2015. Their paper was entitled “A Systematic Review of Failed Anterior Cruciate Ligament Reconstruction with Autograft Compared with Allograft in Young Patients”.

Dr. Aaron Nauth awarded Chair in Fracture Care Research at St. Michael’s Hospital

…congratulationas to Dr. Aaron Nauth who has been  awarded a Chair in Fracture Care Research at St. Michael’s Hospital. Aaron is undertaking extensive transformative preclinical and clinical work that will lead to many improvements in fracture care….

Dr. Danny Whelan awarded a 2016 ESSKA-AOSSM DJO Travelling Fellowship

…congratulating Dr. Danny Whelan on being awarded a 2016 ESSKA-AOSSM DJO Travelling Fellowship…this is a very prestigious fellowship in Sports Medicine that signifies Danny’s significant achievements to date….

Dr Tim Dwyer awarded Ph.D.

Tim Dwyer was successful in the defense of his PhD Thesis, “Designing an Assessment Program for the Competency-based Era”.

Tim did an excellent performance during his defense and demonstrated great poise and professionalism as he addressed the questions from:

External Examiner:  Dr. Tim Woods (Ottawa PhD)

External Examiner: Carol Anne Moulton (PhD & Surgeon Scientist)

Committee Examiners:  Mahan Kulasegaram (PhD), Charlotte Ringstead (PhD) and Brian Hodges (PhD and Clinical Scientist)

The successful completion of a PhD in any surgical discipline is never an easy process and one which requires incredible dedication.



Super Car Sunday with WCH foundation

Amazing day – super fun

Great Job by Tim Dwyer…and thanks to WCH foundation

We raised 30G for our research

sscSuperCar Sunday