UTOSM fellow Dr. Tom Zochowski wins best poster award from AAC at this years COA

Congrats to Dr. Tom Zochowski for winning best poster as awarded by the Arthroscopy Association of Canada for his project

“Determining the Patient Acceptable Symptomatic State for Patients Undergoing Arthroscopic Partial Meniscectomy in the Knee.”
Thomas Zochowski MD FRCSC MSc, Tim Dwyer MBBS FRCSC PhD, Darrell Ogilvie-Harris MD FRCSC, John Theodoropoulos MD FRCSC MSc, Daniel Whelan MD FRCSC MSc, Jaskarndip Chahal MD FRCSC MSc MBA.

His supervisor is Dr. Jas Chahal.

TFC wins the 2017 MLS cup!

Congratulations to the Toronto Football Club for winning the 2017 MLS Cup. Nice of them to give Dr. Tim Dwyer a ring, as club orthopaedic surgeon.

UTOSM runs in the SHOPPERS LOVE. YOU. Run for Women

Staff and fellows from UTOSM participated in the Shoppers Love. You. Run for Women on June 9th.

This annual run supports the Women’s Mental Health Program at Women’s College Hospital, Canada’s leading academic, ambulatory hospital and a world leader in women’s health.

CIHR research grant awarded to Principal Investigator Aileen Davis and UTOSM team members Dr. Chahal, Dr. Murnaghan, Dr. Dwyer, Dr. Ogilvie-Harris and Dr. Marks for national level study

A big congratulations to Aileen Davis and the UTOSM team who are collaborating on a research project related to decreasing the risk of arthritis in patients who have had ACL surgeries

Congratulations to Dr. Tim Dwyer on passing his 3 year review and achieving a permanent position at the University of Toronto, Surgery, Division of Orthopedics.

Pictured with Dr. Jim Rutka and Dr. Peter Ferguson on December 13th 2017.


Shoppers Love You. Run for Women – UTOSM Team

Team UTOSM participated in the June 10th Shopper Love You. Run for Women’s 10K marathon. Our own fellow Dr. Ian Mayne took 1st place in the 10K run. Congratulations Ian!

For more information on this great cause click on the following link.

2017 Run for Women

Congratulations to Dr Timothy Leroux on joining the team…at UHN and UTOSM

Dr. Leroux specializes in the Upper extremity, including Shoulder and Elbow. He will be involved in trauma, reconstruction,and sports injuries.

Dr Paul Marks…inaugural Susanne and William Holland Chair in Sports Medicine Research

Dr. Paul Marks was named the inaugural Susanne and William Holland Chair in Sports Medicine Research at Sunnybrook. Paul has put forth an outstanding vision for sports medicine research and his Chair will be instrumental in bringing to fruition a sustainable, productive program at Sunnybrook with University-wide collaboration timage.asphrough UTOSM. This is a great honour and represents a career of devotion to Sports Medicine in its widest sense.